Cloudy Days

Cloudy Days 1

Cloudy Days 3

Cloudy Days 2

As a fan of sunlight, green grass, and bright study spots, I was slightly disappointed to see gray skies and wet mud as I walked around campus today. But once I sat at my desk, equipped with study fuel (iced hazelnut coffee), I realized that this cloudy day wasn’t all that gloomy. Looking outside from the comfort of my dorm room, the bare branches of the trees seemed to take on a new depth and the windows a different tone – which of course meant that I had to attempt to photograph them! 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. Joe says:

    These weeks were always the most difficult for me. Gray skies and stone walls seemed to press on me from every direction. But with April and an afternoon in the gardens, life refreshed.

Leave a Reply

