Time

Time

“there’s time for laughing and there’s time for crying–
for hoping for despair for peace for longing
–a time for growing and a time for dying:
a night for silence and a day for singing

but more than all(as all your more than eyes
tell me)there is a time for timelessness” – E.E. Cummings

When I was home for spring break, I wanted the week to last forever, for time to slow down so that I could spend more time with family and friends. Though the days went by really quickly, I’m still glad that I got to see everyone and relax for a few days.

On another note – it’s been a while since I made a diptych so I thought I would do that with these two photos I took of my dad’s watch 🙂 Hope you like it!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Joe says:

    Seems E. E. may have ripped off Ecclesiastes 3:1-15; or to be kind (since I do enjoy his poetry), riFFed off of Ecclesiastes 3:1-15.

  2. viveka says:

    Love your shots … *smile
    Time that we can’t get back … and can’t slow down … and can’t get enough of.

Leave a Reply

