Berries and Cream

Berries and Cream copy

Happy February!

It’s been a while since I posted a food photo (my last depicted my attempt at getting into the holiday spirit after the rough weeks of final exams had passed). When I was home, my dad bought my sisters and I this mini-cheesecake. It was delicious! Of course, before we got to take a bite, I had to bring out the camera and take a few shots.

Hope you have a great weekend!

–Question: My photos look fine in small sizes, but when blown up, they look pixelated and have a lot of noise. Are there any settings or methods that I should use to make my photos higher quality? Thank you!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. viveka says:

    You have to check your camera what size of photo it’s set on .. because if you try to make a small photo bigger it gets blurry – so check the photo size on the camera and put on it on; 2048×1536. If you don’t know how to reset – go to a shop that sells cameras and lenses. Good luck.

  2. viveka says:

    This photo looks good – and it’s on very big size setting – I saved your photo and checked the size. It’s the biggest size you can have – so your photos are fine – this is not a small photo – so you do have a problem with the photo – it’s maybe your software for photo editing.

  3. viveka says:

    Sorry, my Swenglish … there is no problem with the photo – you can’t do it bigger!

    1. No, it’s fine! I understand 🙂 Thank you! Yes, it must be how I edit the photos then. I know that the ISO can affect the noise, but I’m usually shooting in low ISO, but I’ll try different things out. Thank you for your help though! 🙂

      1. viveka says:

        200 is normal .. and if you want to take marco put up the iSO and also when you take photo of running water or fountians – put the camera on night mode. I think you can bring down your photo size one step .. your photo is in very big size.
        Good luck. And have a great weekend.

  4. Joe says:

    R U using a phone for pix? If so, no help.
    Camera, set it at the highest resolution possible. Fewer pix on a chip, better quality.

    1. I’m usually using a DSLR. I’ll check the settings on the camera. Thank you for your help! 🙂

Leave a Reply

