The Farmers’ Market

I loved these canned flowers – they are so pretty!
A cute figurine on one of the tables. All credit goes to the artist.

A glimpse of all the people at the market.

Hi everyone! I know it’s been a really long time since my last post, and I’m so sorry about that! I’ve been busy with midterms, papers, and other homework. When I first got here, I got the chance to go to the local farmers’ market and it was such an amazing experience. I saw people of all ages – kids enjoying the open fields, college students buying fresh fruit and vegetables to take back to their dorms, and elderly couples strolling down the crowded streets.

Here are some of the many highlights of the excursion. Also, I hope you can excuse the blandness of my photos…I’m experimenting with a new photo editing program and miss the program that I have at home!

Hope you all are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

